PNR Req
 Blank PNRs
 Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
 FM Approval
Forum Super Search
Freq Contact:
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
Blog Category:
Train Type:
Pic/Vid:   FmT Pic:   FmT Video:
Sort by: Date:     Word Count:     Popularity:     
Public:    Pvt: Monitor:    Topics:    


Indian Railways: Divided By Zones, United By Railfans - Karthik

Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Tue Nov 24 01:48:09 IST
Post PNRAdvanced Search

Blog Entry# 4731318
Posted: Oct 02 (04:28)

No Responses Yet
Oct 02 (04:28)   India Today Healthgiri Awards 2020 to honour corona warriors on Gandhi Jayanti

x-under SW-x   3 news posts
Entry# 4731318   News Entry# 420026         Tags   Past Edits
During the Healthgiri Awards 2020, India Today will honour the Covid-19 warriors who have risked their lives to fight the pandemic. Healthgiri Awards 2020 is the reincarnated version of India Today Safaigiri Awards, held annually on Gandhi Jayanti.

India Today Healthgiri Awards 2020 to honour corona warriors on Gandhi JayantiIndia Today Healthgiri Awards 2020, set to be held on Friday, will salute the invincible spirit of corona warriors who have led the battle against the Covid-19 pandemic. The Healthgiri Awards 2020 is the reincarnated version of India Today Safaigiri Awards, held
annually on Gandhi Jayanti.This year, the coveted annual event will honour and felicitate the pioneering efforts of corona warriors from all walks of life. The virtual awards ceremony will be attended by Dr Harsh Vardhan, Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare.Maintaining the tradition, the ‘Healthgiri Awards 2020’ will include enriching sessions featuring a line-up of eminent personalities from the field of health care and music. The prominent guests include distinguished health luminaries such as Dr Naresh Trehan, Dr Randeep Guleria, Dr Ashok Seth and Dr Rajesh Parikh. In addition, there will also be singers like Maithili Thakur, Shilpa Rao, Hariharan and Kavita Krishnamurthy.The India Today Group to honour the #CoronaWarriors. Watch #Healthgiri award, October 2 from 12 PM, only on India Today TV#Promo— IndiaToday (@IndiaToday) September 30, 2020The detailed schedule of Healthgiri Awards 2020:11:45 - 11:50 hrs: Welcome and introduction by Anjana Om Kashyap11.50 to 12.00 hrs: Vaishnav Jan To by Maithili Thakur12:00 - 12:30 hrs: Corona Ko Harana Hai. Speaker: Dr Naresh Trehan, chairman and managing director, Medanta The Medicity 12.30 to 13.00 hrs: Corona Warriors Ko Salaam. Speaker: Shilpa Rao, Singer 13.00 to 13.30 hrs: Vaccine Kab Aayega. Speaker: Dr. Randeep Guleria, Director, AIIMS13.30 to 14.00 hrs: Corona Warriors ko Salaam. Speaker: Hariharan, Singer14.00 to 14.30 hrs: Kab Khatam Hoga Corona. Speakers: Dr Ashok Seth, chairman, Fortis Escorts Heart Institute and Dr Rajesh Parikh, director of medical research, Jaslok Hospital14.30 to 15.00 hrs: Corona Warriors ko Salaam. Speaker: Kavita Krishnamurthy, Singer 15.00 to 15.05 hrs: Welcome Address by Aroon Purie, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, India Today Group 15.05 to 15.15 hrs: Keynote Address by Dr Harsh Vardhan, Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare15.15 to 15.45 hrs: India Today Healthgiri Awards to be given away virtually by Dr Harsh Vardhan, Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare and Aroon Purie, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, India Today GroupAward categories: The awards will be given across nine categories including: Best State in Combating Covid-19; Best Celebrity Contribution in Spreading Awareness; Best Far-Reaching Corporate Contribution for a Wider Social Impact; Best Testing Facility; Best NGO or other Entity that Extended Timely Help to Migrants; Best Innovation for Covid-Related Activity in Times of the Pandemic; Best Logistics Services Provider; Best NGO or Other Entity Offering Healthcare Services; and Best Health Manager.India Today Group has been hosting the annual Safaigiri Awards since 2015 when Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave away the awards to a series of people who made their mark by contributing to the clean India campaign.Over the years, several well-known celebrities and dignitaries have graced the awards ceremony as chief guests, including President Ram Nath Kovind, Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and actor Aishwarya Rai Bachchan..


ONLY COVID-19 Specials are running.
As Corona cases are increasing rapidly, Members are advised to TAKE extra CARE these days.
1. AVOID going outdoors even if lockdown is easing.
2. ALWAYS wear a MASK when OUTDOORS.
3. Wash hands frequently. Do NOT touch your face.


Leading Polls

3407976 ★★★ 37~
4784901  10Ninad~
2215001 ★★★ 189Hardik Pathak~

Rail News

New Trains

Site Announcements

  • Entry# 4785432
    Nov 21 (02:51AM)

    We are unifying the Bookmark scheme for Blogs & PNRs. Previously, we had different systems of "Followed Blogs", "PNR History", "My PNR Posts", "My PNR Post Predictions", "Stamp Alerts", etc. which were somewhat confusing. Hereafter: For PNRs: 1. You may add ANY PNR to your bookmarks through the "Add Bookmark" link in the...
  • Entry# 4680754
    Aug 03 2020 (10:10PM)

    In the next few days, we shall introduce a "Personal Gallery". This will consist of your own personal pics - no restrictions. You can upload any number of pics to your personal gallery - with with or without trains. This personal gallery will be part of your Member Profile. Thanks.
  • Entry# 4671643
    Jul 18 2020 (11:53PM)

    As our Topics & Quiz section gains popularity, the following change will be made to Quizzes. Starting tomorrow, we shall not reveal the names of people who answered correctly/incorrectly. You will still know how many answered the quiz and the percentage of wrong/right responses. But ONLY the person who answered will know...
  • Entry# 4669324
    Jul 15 2020 (10:01AM)

    Today, we are introducing a new Topic called NEWS-CRITIC. These days, everyday, we are bombarded with spam news, exaggerated news, misleading news, fake news, useless celebrity news, click bait with misleading headlines, etc. Also, much of the news is copied and rewritten from other news outlets, instead of being written first-hand. Everyone...
  • Entry# 4665139
    Jul 09 2020 (12:37AM)

    Over the last few days, there have been concerns expressed by many members that politics are being discussed. Well, with 90% of the trains NOT running over the last 3 months, there is not much rail-fanning happening!!! People have to discuss something. Mature political discussions are allowed in the Topics section,...
  • Entry# 4658593
    Jun 28 2020 (12:39PM)

    To help with the issue of mass tagging of members, we shall soon be expanding the RF Club feature to Pvt Clubs: . 1. Any member will be able to create a Pvt Club and invite other members to join. Joining of any Club is voluntary - members cannot be forced to join...
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy